Choices

As a new mom I’m amazed everyday by my son. How fast he develops; how big he’s getting; how he instinctively knows to do things. But what amazes me the most is that he loves me without reservation and without choice.

I chose to make love to my fiancee and conceive him. I chose to go through with pregnancy. I chose to keep him, raise him, and give him a home and a family. Without choice he loves me. He doesn’t choose to but he trusts me with his life. He doesn’t choose to but he depends on me for food, shelter, comfort, safety, everything. And I’m choosing not to let him down.

Motherhood is an indescribable feeling by words. I take it as the greatest honor ever given. To know this person loves me, trusts me, depends on me without reservations and without choice.

I cannot mess this up…

Posted on April 17, 2013, in Baby Boys, Motherhood, Realizations. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This made me smile 😉

  2. Great post! Now I am even more excited about my little man’s arrival!

Leave a Reply

