Confessions of a first time Mommy: Separation Anxiety

Going back to work after children has got to be one of the hardest things I have ever experienced in my life thus far.  Questions arise like is this the right time?  Am I making the right decision for them, for myself? Oh my God WILL THEY FORGET WHO I AM? Then you look at them in their sparkly innocent eyes and your like I CAN’T leave you; you are just a baby. Then guilt overtakes you.

But if you are anything like me you are not an heir to a great fortune nor did you marry rich.  In fact, having children has set me back BEYOND my wildest shopping sprees and I buy designer BABY! Nevertheless, like so many other mothers across the world I have to go back to the workforce in order to support my sons, self and life. Monday was my first day back to work since being put on bed rest back in November.

My twin boys are three months and absolutely perfect.  My boyfriend stayed with them the today and he refused to answer my calls and it hurt my feelings… So on my lunch break I went home to see my beautiful kiddies and a soon as they heard my voice they smiled their toothless gummy smiles and my heart warmed. They know their mother there is no way they could forget me. That alone is beyond words.

Posted on April 29, 2013, in Baby Boys, Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

