Notorious

Biggie said it best

The sky is the limit you can have what you want be what you want

Because this is my moment

I will take the time to cultivate my gift

And own it

Walking in my purpose feels so good

In this moment

In this time

I truly know what it feels like to be free

Nervous, Anxious and excited

But happy to be me

No one and no other place

I’d rather be

Young, gifted, Black

And wrapped in ambition

No more pain

No more pain

No more drama

Tears of darkness and doubt float away

Only joy and unyielding hope remain

But see I’m seeking more than just fortune and fame

Maybe you’re not listening

I need to say it plain

This is more than a fabrication

It’s a known fact

I’m going soar to higher heights

Cause heaven aint hard to find

Posted on May 10, 2013, in Poetry, Realizations. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

