Salute

.facebook_288778948

I meant to post this yesterday but time got away from me. While I was reading different statuses and Mother’s Day shout outs I was inspired. This post is dedicated to all the single mothers. To those that have to fill the role of both mommy and daddy. I want you to know that you are my inspiration. In the middle of the night when I want so badly to wake up my fiancee, I think of you; you don’t have that option. When I get frustrated, discouraged, and feel like I can’t do this because I don’t know what I’m doing, I think of you. You are AMAZING! Tackling parenting alone is a hell of an accomplishment and for that I SALUTE YOU!! To those that provide the “daddy’s little girl” feeling, ward off knuckle-head boys, and give your daughter’s first boyfriend the third degree, I SALUTE YOU! To those that teach your little man how to aim right when potty training, explain the human body during puberty, and teach your son how to be a respectful and a respected man, I SALUTE YOU! To the single mothers of multiples, I SALUTE YOU! Whatever the situation, know that God doesn’t give us more than we can handle. Stay strong and prayerful. I see you doing your thing, so keep doing it well.

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!!

Posted on May 13, 2013, in Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

