The Diary of a First Time Mom of Twins: Shedding the Baby Weight

mommy on a scale

They say the first step is admitting it, right?

Well, hello… my name is Danni and I’m addicted to SNICKERS and every other kind of chocolate for that matter. I am almost 5 months postpartum and I still avoid mirrors😩. I have no real gauge on how big I actually am, nor would I like to come to terms with my weight either.

Honestly, I just want to continue eating my 6 pack of snickers (possibly two 6 packs) and drinking my two glasses of red wine a week. All while attaining my high school goal weight of 125 pounds. Shameless? I know.

I gained a little over 60 pounds when I was pregnant with my boys, 12 of those pounds were mainly baby. So just imagine all that heaviness on my petite 5’1 and 1/2 inch (thank you very much) frame. Two words “SAD & MISERABLE”. My knees and equilibrium still aren’t right! SMH.

When I was in high school I could never understand the girls that dieted and deprived themselves of amazing foods. Being that I was kinda skinny and ate like a teenage boy.

But now I must say I get it! I could make of every excuse possible as to why I am struggling with this weight.

1. I have twins

2. I don’t have time to work out

3. Blah, Blah and so on and so fourth, Blah…

but the truth is; I have to back away from the DAMN candy bars and cakes, make better food and meal choices as well as work out. Plus, remember it took 10 months to pack on this weight (pregnancy is really 10 mos, THEY LIED).

So remember Rome wasn’t built in a day neither will our dream bodes. Most importantly, when it comes to weight loss we have to set realistic goals for ourselves. It really about the FOLLOW THROUGH!

Posted on May 29, 2013, in Fitness & Wellness, Motherhood, Realizations. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

