Wrong-side of a Love Song

You don’t know me…
How could you love me?
Sometimes I think you are in love with the perception of me…
Constant war, constant drama, Constant conflict
Saddened; heart heavy, MISUNDERSTOOD
Bad guy/ girl
Wrong, Ugly, Pain
Tears welling… Fighting to hold back.
LOST.
Falsehood, not genuine. Scoffs…
You don’t know me
How could you love me?
Immaturity… Grow up…
PLEASE… lets mature together
Why do you hate me?
What have I done?
Love me. Be present. Talk. Communication.
Why am I negative in your mind? What have I done?
Self Control. Self Analysis
How did we get here?
Lets get back to love…
DEFERRED…
Dreams of love become mountains of being loneliness..
Alone. Cold. Numb.
Scoffs…
Nothingness. Meaningless.
Pain. Love. Fear. Courage.
You. Me. Us. We…
Can we grow?

Posted on June 11, 2013, in Love & Relationships, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

